When Baby’s not happy, ain’t nobody happy

Sorry for being MIA the last few days. Kiddo’s just getting over a 10-day stomach bug and is now teething … so we aren’t getting much sleep. Hopefully I will be writing more once this is all over.

I’m so exhausted I physically hurt, but it’s ok. In a few weeks, my baby should be back to his happy, playing self. He’s a health boy. I don’t have to watch my baby suffer in the hospital, I don’t have to worry that he won’t grow up. I don’t have to be the parent who would kill to have their only worry be the stomach flu. However hard things seem now, it is temporary. I am lucky, or blessed. Whatever you want to call it. I don’t have anything to complain about.

See you soon.

Leave a Reply

