Thank god for naps

I have been meaning to start this blog since my son was born. He’ll be eleven months old this week. All I can say is, thank god for naps. Also, thank god we live in a world where you can set up a blog in under 5 minutes, otherwise this would not be happening right now.

I have one son. He is the second love of my life (my husband is the first) and I would be lost without him. But good lord, does he wear me out! Especially now that I’m working full time. I know a lot of people would say that having only one child makes me unqualified to pontificate on the trials of motherhood. To which I say A) I’m not giving out advice here, so it’s not pontificating so much as journaling and B) you are entitled to your opinion, but I’m writing about it anyway. It keeps me sane. You are welcome to comment on how I don’t know what I’m talking about on any given post, and I won’t argue with you. Because the truth is, I am brand-new to motherhood, and I have no idea what I’m doing.

This blog is my place to vent, confess, whatever. If anyone reads it, I hope you find it entertaining. Peace out, ya’ll.

Leave a Reply

